UFAS1 Action Plan

Action Plan 2017-2019 “Training & Research” 

Fac ECOThe mission of the University as well defined by the Higher Education Orientation Act is built around economic, social and cultural development through the training of professional staff and technology transfer to its environment.

On the ground, the situation is quite different. Indeed, its main role is limited to academic knowledge dissemination and issuing degrees and diplomas. This situation has led to a total disconnection of the university from its socio-economic environmentur.

The university must now change the strategy to not be limited to knowledge transfer but to include a know-how transfer (skills and qualifications) which is a guarantee of students’ employability. The university must produce skilled graduates necessary for the smooth functioning of the economic and social system in order to contribute to the improvement of employability and the exploitation of research results.

In the same way, academic scientific research, carried out so far, is practically academic. Scientific production is valued only inside the university through doctoral programs and career development of faculty. Moving from this rationale of separation to a rationale of openness to the socio-economic environment is more than a necessity. The results of research must be valued "otherwise" in order to have an extension to the socio-economic sector through added value to have a positive impact on citizens.

Learn more 

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

  • First Intercontinental Congress of Pediatric Urology 2019
    First Intercontinental Congress of Pediatric Urology 2019
  • University Health Services 2019
    University Health Services 2019
  • Breast Cancer Awareness Month 2019
    Breast Cancer Awareness Month 2019
  • Fifth International Study Day on Medical Physics 2019
    Fifth International Study Day on Medical Physics 2019
  • certificate of recognition 2019
    certificate of recognition 2019
  • Workshop on Technology and Innovation Support Centers
    Workshop on Technology and Innovation Support Centers

Plan d'action de l'UFAS1

Plan d'actions 2017-2019 Formation & Recherche

Fac ECOLes missions de l’université sont bien définies par la loi d’orientation de l’enseignement supérieur, à savoir : le développement économique, social et culturel à travers la formation de cadres et le transfert technologique vers son environnement.

Sur le terrain, la situation est tout autre. En effet, son rôle principal se limite à la diffusion du savoir académique et à la délivrance de diplômes. Cette situation a conduit à la déconnexion totale de l’université de son environnement socio-économique

L’université doit changer de stratégie pour ne pas se limiter seulement à la transmission du savoir mais aussi elle doit transmettre le savoir-faire (compétences et qualifications), gage d’une employabilité assurée. L’université doit produire les compétences nécessaires à la bonne marche du système économique et social, afin de contribuer à l’amélioration de l'employabilité et à la valorisation des résultats de la recherche.

De même, la recherche scientifique universitaire, menée jusqu’à présent, est pratiquement académique. La production scientifique n’est valorisée qu’en interne, à savoir pour la formation doctorale et l’évolution des carrières des enseignants. Passer de cette logique de cloisonnement à une logique d'ouverture sur l’environnement socio-économique est plus qu’une nécessité. Les résultats de la recherche doivent être valorisés «autrement» pour avoir un prolongement vers le secteur socio-économique à travers une valeur ajoutée pour avoir un impact positif sur le citoyen.

En savoir plus

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

Enregistrer

  • Cluster
    Cluster
  • Développement Local 2017
    Développement Local 2017
  • Remises des Diplômes Médecine
    Remises des Diplômes Médecine
  • Séminaire Economie
    Séminaire Economie
  • Séminaire Médecine
    Séminaire Médecine
  • UFAS-Allemagne
    UFAS-Allemagne
  • UFAS-FSECG
    UFAS-FSECG
  • UFAS-Roumanie
    UFAS-Roumanie